Cycle Club Bexley

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

The Dave Ashdown Memorial Open 10 Mile Time Trial (incorporating a Tricycle Association (South Eastern Region) '10') To be held at 15.00 hrs on Saturday 3rd June 2023

Course Q10/24 - Grain

Event Secretaries:

Richard Boxall TA: CC Bexley: Mark Vowells and Handicapper

> 9 Wessex Walk Penny Green Dartford Round Street

Kent DA2 7WE Cobham, Kent DA13 9BA Tel. 07831 866838 Tel. 01474 393402

Timekeepers: Dave Abbotts, Gravesend C C and Bob Aves, C C Bexley

CC Bexley TT Event Awards

1st, 2nd, 3rd on scratch £20, £15, and £10.

1st in each vets' category

A&B (40-49), C&D (50-59), E&F (60-69) G&H (70+) £10 1st Female, 2nd Female £15, £10. 1st Juvenile. £15 1st team of three £10 each

CC Bexley Road Bike Only Event Awards

1st, 2nd Male £15, £10 1st Female £15

TA Awards

1st on scratch TA Gilt Medal 1st handicap TA Gilt Medal

Event headquarters: Stoke Village Hall, Mallard Way, Lower Stoke, ME3 9ST

Course: Q10/24 - Grain - Fenn Corner Roundabout - Grain

Start on A228 west of Grain Village 14 metres north of the lamppost GFY26 on Strood bound carriageway by a minor access road to the National Grid site, where the continuous white road edge line starts. Proceed west on the A228 to turn at Fenn Corner roundabout (5.07 miles). Retrace on the A228 to finish directly opposite the lamppost GFY19 (situated on Strood bound carriageway) (10 miles)

Notes to riders

- It is approximately 3.5 miles from the HQ to the start please allow enough time for this, and be aware that other riders may be racing on the course.
- No warming up on the course once the event has started.
- **Numbers** will be at the HO and will be issued to riders after signing on, you must sign out or vou will be classified as DNF.
- Riders should refer to regulation 16 which states that 'the number should be centrally positioned below the waist so as to be clearly visible from the rear when in the normal riding position'.
- Please remove racing shoes before entering the hall.
- Please do not perform U turns in the start or finish area or use these areas as a public toilet as offenders risk disqualification.
- All competitors must wear a properly affixed helmet which must be of hard/soft shell construction. Helmets should conform to a recognised Standard such as SNELL B95, ANSI Z90.4, AUS/NZS 2063:96, DIN 33-954, CPSC or EN 1078.
- Whilst competing riders must ensure they adhere to the Highway Regulations and CTT Rules and Regulations, disciplinary action may result from any breaches in these regulations. Riders must also ensure their helpers conform to the Regulation 22 relating to the use of vehicles during events.

- No competitor will be permitted to start unless they have a front and rear light, either flashing or constant, fitted to the machine in a position visible to other road users.
- Rider feedback forms will be available in the HQ by the signing on desk, and can be used by riders and marshals to offer comments that could significantly improve safety.
- Have a safe and enjoyable ride.

	Name	Club	Hcp/Cat	Start
No.				
TA Event				
1	Richard Bailey	Redhill CC	6.00	15.01
2	Adrian Hills	Eastbourne Rovers CC	9.30	15.02
3	Judith Swallow	Velo Club 167	12.30	15.03
4	Mark Vowells	San Fairy Ann CC	Scr.	15.04
5	Dave Minter	Audax UK	5.30	15.05
Road Bil	ke Only Event			
14	Andrew Elford	CC Bexley	С	15:14
15	James Hawkins	Gemini BC	В	15:15
16	Sally Smith	Medway Velo Club	A/F	15:16
17	Murray Spencer	CC Bexley	E	15:17
18	Michael Spicer	CC Bexley	D	15:18
19	Hilary Logan	Greenwich Tritons Tri Club	A/F	15:19
20	Rob Kennison	Medway Velo Club	D	15:20
Time Tri	ial Event			
22	Sam Day	CS Grupetto	В	15:22
23	Michael Stanley	Medway Velo Club	С	15:23
24	Jennifer Tomblin	Greenwich Tritons Tri Club	A/F	15:24
25	Gary Grayland	CC Bexley	D	15:25
26	Reuban Davey	Abellio - SFA Racing Team		15:26
27	David Smith	VC de Londres	A	15:27
28	Shay Giles	Thanet RC	Н	15:28
29	Vernon Thomas	Greenwich Tritons Tri Club	Н	15:29
30	Anthony Westwood	Gravesend CC	D	15:30
31	James Odendaal	Army Cycling		15:31
32	Andy Burrows	Thanet RC	Н	15:32
33	Michael Bebbington	CC Bexley	С	15:33
34	Michael Coulter	Gravesend CC	Н	15:34
35	Martin Jones	Colour Tech RT	С	15:35
36	James Harrison	Hythe Cycling Club	Α	15:36
37	Douglas Tulett	Thanet RC	J	15:37
38	Debbie Percival	Kent Velo Girls/Boys	E/F	15:38
39	David Sutcliffe	CC Bexley	G	15:39
40	Matthew Smith	Colour Tech RT	A	15:40
41	Simon Henderson	Thanet RC	E	15:41
42	Alexander Cook	Medway Velo Club		15:42
43	Kareem Richardson	Greenwich Tritons Tri Club		15:43
44	Paul Blacker	CC Bexley	E	15:44
45	Pete Elms	VC Deal	D	15:45
46	Matt Nunn	Medway Velo Club		15:46
47	Mark Wright	VTTA (Kent)	С	15:47
48	Natasha Jarman	Southborough & Dist. Whs	A/F	15:48
49	Reg Smith	Colour Tech RT	Н	15:49
50	Nicholas Fennell	Thanet RC		15:50